DafYomi: Summary of Tmura’s 4th chapter

4th Perek Summary: “Vlad Chatat”: There are 5 Chataot that are killed and one cannot derive any benefit from them:

  1. an embryo of a chatat
  2. an “exchange of a chatat
  3. a chatat whose owner died before it was sacrificed
  4. a chatat whose owner was atoned with a different chatat
  5. a chatat whose year has passed (needs to be a year old)

Similarly, money that was consecrated for a Chatat that had similar situations is destroyed by throwing it into the Salt Sea (Dead Sea).

In cases where the Chatat has some consecration (not fully), it grazes until it receives a blemish, sold and the money is used for a new sacrifice.

Leave a Reply